Department of Chemistry was established in the year 2003.This department offers 3 year B.Sc. course with maximum strength 35 .During the last 18 years, the department has carried out extensive academic and non-academic performances. With regard to the percentage of pass, first classes, distinctions the Chemistry Department stands top in Mary Matha college as well as in Kannur University. The department has so far conducted seminars, workshops, exhibitions, and various competitions.